Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
Other Boards, Committees, and Commissions
Board of Appeals
The Board of Appeals hears and decides appeals of orders, decisions, or determinations made by the Building Official relative to the application and interpretation of the City's building codes.  Refer to the Building Department/Board of Appeals page for details.

Lake Ozark/Osage Beach Joint Sewer Board
The City of Osage Beach shares a wastewater treatment plant (WWTP) with the City of Lake Ozark, the Lake Ozark/Osage Beach Wastewater Treatment Plant, located on the Osage River in Miller County.   The WWTP is operated by a private company, Alliance Water Resources, Inc., and both Cities share in the cost of the facility proportionately based on flow.

The Lake Ozark/Osage Beach Joint Sewer Board administers the structure, processes, equipment, and arrangements necessary to treat and discharge wastewater at the WWTP.  The Board is composed of eight (8) members, four (4) from each City.  The Mayor and City Administrator from each City are members by virtue of office and the Board of Aldermen from each city appoints the remaining members for three (3) year terms. 

  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • Time: 4:00 PM
  • Location: Lake Ozark City Hall

Minutes are available following Board approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Osage Beach Members
  • Mayor John Olivarri - Chairman
  • Jeana Woods - City Administrator
  • Alderman Richard Ross (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2019    
  • Resident Gary Hamner (Ward II) - Term Expires 05/2019
  • Nick Edelman - Public Works Director 

Lake Ozark Members
  • Mayor Johnnie Franzeskos - Vice Chairman
  • Dave Van Dee - City Administrator
  • Alderman Gerry Murawski 
  • Matt Michalik - Director of Public Works 
Liquor Control Board
The Liquor Control Board is composed of one (1) Alderman representative, the Planning Commission Chairman, the Police Chief, and the City Collector who serves as the Chairman of the Board.  The Board's duty is to determine whether or not applications for City liquor licenses comply with City provisions.

Liquor license applications are submitted to the Police Chief for first approval.  He forwards applications he has approved to the Liquor Control Board who is responsible for issuing written approval or disapproval by majority, for each application submitted to the Board of Aldermen for final approval.   Current members are as follows:

  • John M. Berry - Collector, Chairman of the Board
  • Todd Davis - Police Chief
  • Alderman Greg Massey (Ward I) - Term expires 05/2019
  • Jerry Fox (Ward III) - Planning Commission Chairman - Term expires 05/2017

Osage Beach Citizen Advisory Committee
The Osage Beach Citizen Advisory Committee was established to provide for the sharing of information from the residents of Osage Beach on matters of public concern and to assist the City in fulfilling its mission statement. The committee may research, review, and provide recommendations on specific topics or issues as requested by the Mayor, Board of Aldermen majority, or the City Administrator.

The committee meets as needed and consists of not less than eight (8) members but not more than fifteen (15) members who serve two (2) year rotating terms.  Current members are as follows:
  • Gloria O'Keefe (Ward I) - Term Expires 05/2018
  • Brian Schuster (Ward II) - Term Expires 05/2018      
  • Jim Morris (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2018
  • Roger Rand (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2018
  • Geniece Tyler (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2018

Planning and Zoning (P & Z) Boards and Commissions
The City's Planning Department is the administrative support for the P & Z Boards and Commissions which includes the Planning Commission and the Board of Zoning Adjustment.  Refer to the P & Z Boards and Commissions page for details.

Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Commission
The TIF Commission serves as an advisory board to the Board of Aldermen as it relates to the consideration of tax increment financing proposals submitted within the City of Osage Beach.      

The TIF Commission is composed of six (6) City members appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the Board of Aldermen, who serve rotating four (4) year terms.   Other members are appointed by the County Commission, the school board, and other districts levying taxes per State Statutes and has voting powers as it relates to the redevelopment area and their effected taxing districts.

TIF policies, procedures and application forms adopted by the City may be found under Business-Commercial Redevelopment Tools or contact the Office of the City Administrator.

The Commission meets as needed and current City members are as follows:
  • Alderman Kevin Rucker (Ward I) - Term Expires 05/2020
  • Randy Winburn (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2019
  • Ron Rule - Term Expires 05/2020
  • Fred Catcott (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2018
  • Dan Fry - Term Expires 05/2018
  • Geniece Tyler (Ward III) - Term Expires 05/2018 

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to each meeting. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following Board approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Become a Member
You can help your community by serving as a member of a City Board, Committee, or Commission.    Contact the Office of the City Clerk for details.

City of Osage Beach • 1000 City Parkway • Osage Beach, MO 65065• 573-302-2000•
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices